May 27, 2024  
2023 - 2024 Undergraduate Catalog 
2023 - 2024 Undergraduate Catalog

University Administration

Office of the President

President Dr. Glenda Baskin Glover
  B.S., Tennessee State University; MBA, Clark Atlanta University; J.D., Georgetown University Law Center; Ph.D, George Washington University
University Counsel Laurence Pendleton
Director of Athletics Mikki Allen
Director, Equity and Inclusion Cornelius Brownlee
Director of Internal Audit Adrian Davis

Academic Affairs

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Robbie K. Melton, Acting Interim
B.S., 1972 Wayne State University; Ed.S., 1976 Wayne State University; Ph.D., 1979 University of Michigan  
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Michael Harris, Interim
  B.A., 1982, Bar Ilan University, Israel; M.A., 1986, Tel-Aviv University; Ph.D., 1993, Indiana University
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs and Global Online Cheryl H. Seay
B.S., Tennessee State University; M.S., Florida State University; Ph.D., Florida State University  
Assistant Vice President for Dual Enrollment and Academic Support Johnnie C. Smith
B.S. Austin Peay State University; M.S., Murray State University; Ed.D., Tennessee State University  
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs Clara Young, Interim
  B.S., 1979, Illinois State University; M.A., 1984, Webster University; Ed.D., 1994, Illinois State University
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs Evelyn Nettles
  B.A., 1972, Tennessee State University: M. A., 1974, Tennessee State University; Ph.D., 1991, University of Tennessee- Knoxville
Executive Director, Academic Initiatives Cara Robinson, Interim
  B.A., 2002, Concord College; M. A., 2004, University of Delaware; Ph.D., 2011, University of Delaware
Executive Director, Budget and Fiscal Affairs Vacant
Executive Director, Libraries and Media Centers Glenda Alvin, Interim
Dean of the College of Liberal Arts Samantha Morgan-Curtis, Interim

B.A., 1991, University of Tennessee at Knoxville; M.A., 1993, University Tennessee at Knoxville; Ph.D., 2002, University of Tennessee at Knoxville

Associate Dean of the College of Liberal Arts Joel Dark, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Business Millicent Lownes-Jackson
  B.A., 1972, Fisk University; M.B.A., 1975, Ph.D., 1981, Vanderbilt University
Associate Dean of the College of Business Retta Guy
  B.A.., 1982, University of Kentucky; M.P.A. 1995, Kentucky State University; Ed.D. 2004, University of Kentucky
Dean of the College of Education Janet Finch, Interim
  B.A., 1972, Tennessee State University; M.A. Ed, .1978, Tennessee State University; Ed.D. 1985, Vanderbilt University
Dean of the College of Engineering Lin Li, Interim
  BSME, 1985 Tennessee State University; M.S., 1987 Missouri University of Science & Technology; Ph.D., 1993 University of Iowa
Associate Dean of the College of Engineering Vacant
Dean of the College of Health Sciences Ronald Barredo
B.S., 1990 University of the Philippines; M.A., 2005 Trevecca Nazarene University; Ed.D., 2002 Trevecca Nazarene University; DPT 2005 Rocky Mountain University  
Executive Director and Associate Dean of School of Nursing Courtney Nyange, Interim
  B.S., 2008 Fisk University; M.S.N., 2011 Vanderbilt University; DNP, 2012 University of Minnesota
Dean of the College of Agriculture, Human and Natural Sciences Chandra Reddy
  B.S., 1974; MS, 1977, Andhra Pradesh Agricultural University, India; Ph.D., 1982 University of Florida
Dean of College of Public Service and Urban Affairs Rodney Stanley, Interim
  B.S., 1995 Tennessee Temple University; MPA, 1997, University of Tennessee Chattanooga; Ph.D., 2001 Mississippi State University
Dean of School of Graduate and Professional Studies Robbie K. Melton
B.S., 1972 Wayne State University; Ed.S., 1976 Wayne State University; Ph.D., 1979 University of Michigan  
Dean of School of Graduate and Professional Studies John T. Robinson, Jr., Interim
B.S., 1985 North Carolina Central University; Ph.D., 1993 University of North Carolina  
Director of Aerospace Studies Lt. Col Stephen C. Cash
B.S., 2006 Middle Tennessee State University; M.A., 2012 Trident University International; 2020 Graduate of the Air Force Legislative Fellowship Program; January 2021-July 2022 Division Chief, Strategy and Engagement, Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Air Force, Congressional Budget and Appropriations Liaison  
Dean of the Honors College Coreen Jackson
B.A., 1984 William Jewel College; M.A., 1987 Brooklyn College; Ph.D., 1981 Howard University  
Executive Director, Title III Andrea Tyler
B.S., 1989 North Carolina A&T State University; M.A., 2006 University of Phoenix; Ph.D., 2010 Miami University  

Enrollment Management

Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success Terrence Izzard
Assistant Vice President and University Registrar Verontae Deams
Executive Director of First Year Experience Tasha Andrews-Carson
Director of the Advisement Center Isabelle Langham

Student Affairs

Associate Vice President Frank Stevenson
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs Carolyn Davis
Assistant Dean of Student Conduct Napoleon Harris
Assistant Vice President/Chief of TSU Police Department Gregory Robinson
Director Student Health Services  
Director of the Career Development Center Antionette Hargrove Duke
Assistant Dean of Student Engagement and Leadership  
Director of Disability Services Anita McGaha

Business and Finance

Vice President for Business and Finance Douglas Allen
Controller, Accounting and Payroll Jay Turney
Executive Director of Facilities Management Albert Hill
Associate Vice President of Financial Services Bradley W. White
  B.B.A., 1994, Tennessee State University; C.P.A., 2000 (inactive), State of Tennessee.
Associate Vice President and Director of Human Resources Linda C. Spears
  B.A., 1972, Southern Methodist University; M.S., 1976, Texas A & M University.

Research and Sponsored Programs

Assistant Vice President Quincy Quick, Interim
Director of Research and VIsibility John Barfield
Director of Research and Sponsored Programs Phyllis Danner

Presidents Emeriti

President Emeritus Melvin N. Johnson
  B.S., 1968, North Carolina A&T University; M.A., 1974, Ball State University; MBA, 1979, Indiana University; DBA, 1983, Indiana University
President Emeritus James A. Hefner
  B.S., 1961, North Carolina A&T; M.A., 1962, Atlanta University; Ph.D., 1971, University of Colorado
President Emeritus Frederick S. Humphries
  B.S., 1957, Florida A&M University; Ph.D., 1964, University of Pittsburgh

The Board of Trustees

Dr. Deborah A. Cole Stephen Corbeil
Andre Johnson Dr. William Johnson
Dr. Richard Lewis Pam Martin
Obie McKenzie Van Pinnock
Dr. Joseph W. Walker, III Shaun A. Wimberly Jr.